Skip to main content

Introducing Slackbot notifications for Scheduled messages

Slackbot notifications for Timy Scheduled messages
🙌⚡✨
We are proud to announce that we are introducing a new feature to receive Slackbot notifications when your scheduled messages are delivered. This will be only available for the Timy PRO plan.

When you have multiple messages scheduled at different times it's hard to keep track of each and every message. With Slackbot notifications you can simply keep track of each and every message delivered and easily jump to the conversation.

You can enable this feature through Timy Preferences.
If you go to the Preferences page, you'll find a new checkbox called "Send Slackbot alerts when scheduled messages are delivered".


Timy - Slackbot alerts
By enabling this option you can receive Slackbot alerts when your messages are delivered. If you do not have the required permissions, Timy will ask you to grant access to Slackbot permissions.

Hope you'll enjoy this feature and we are continuously adding improvements for Timy so you can make your work more productive.

You can always send your feature suggestions and comments for us through support@serandibsoft.com.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Introducing Timy user access management for workspace admins

🔒 👥🔑
Today we are introducing a new feature to control individual Timy user access in your workspace. This will be only available for the workspace admins under Timy PRO plan.

As the admin of your Slack workspace sometimes you don't want some of your team members to post scheduled messages in your workspace. This may due to various reasons like you need them to be online at all times or you think they might be idling and post scheduled messages to show that they are working as intended.

That's why we are introducing this new feature for the workspace admins so they can choose which users in your workspace can use Timy to send scheduled messages.

If you're an admin you can enable this feature by going into the Timy preferences page.


There is a new section called "Access Control" and this is only visible for the workspace admins.
You will find 4 options to choose from under this section.
Allow all users - This will enable Timy for all team members and this is th…

Introducing "One Click" revoke access button

🚨🚨🚨
Today we are introducing a new "One Click" revoke access button for Timy.
Previously to opt-out from Timy you had to go into the Timy settings page for your workspace and from there you had to find your name and revoke access carefully. This was a very painful task.

To put an end for that, we have added a new button called "Revoke Timy Access" under the preferences page. From there you can easily disconnect yourself from Timy and revoke all the permissions you have given.

This will clear out your current message queue and take precautions before you proceed since this is an irreversible action. This will also cancel any Timy PRO subscription plan you have activated as well.

We hope there won't be any need for you to use this button since you love using Timy for send scheduled messages in Slack. 😏